Free TAX
Liked Facebook Get Coupon

Overwatch is a multiplayer ego shooter

Published: Wednesday 09 November, 2016

Overwatch is a multiplayer first-person shooter of the US game developer Blizzard Entertainment. The computer game is the fourth fantasy universe of Blizzard, after Warcraft, StarCraft and Diablo. Overwatch appeared on Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on May 24, 2016. Since then, new content pops have been released at regular intervals.

In Overwatch, each player controls a hero, which can be changed at any time, as long as you are in the starting area (at the beginning of the game and after each death is restored). Two teams, each with six heroes, play either in a fast game or in a so-called matchmaking game. There are so far the following 3 game modes:


Punctory conquest and

Freight transport. [1]

These game modes are automatically selected according to the random principle (depending on the map / map selected) during the search for a match and can not be selected by the player himself.

However, in the main menu of Overwatch there is the section "Training", in which three manually selectable game principles can be selected:


"Training area" and

"Training against the K.I."

In the "Tutorial", you can always start an introduction to the gameplay or the basics of the control, which you have to face automatically the first time you run Overwatch and must be compulsorily completed. In the "training area" you can select any hero and according to the official description, these game principles "get out of here". This is the discovery and experimentation of all the individual abilities of all heroes. In "Training against the K.I." you can then start your own small match and either stand alone against a K.I. Or as a team against the opposing K.I. team.

A hero is a particular fictitious person with a fictional biography and no unity of a particular class. [2] The game offers a total of 21 heroes. These have one of four different roles (offensive, defensive, tank, support).